two months later.

It’s been over two months since I have blogged. I am asking myself why, and the fact of the matter is that I have lost my love to write. I enjoy it still, I long to do it, but I don’t want to do it.  I’ve been inundated with class reading assignments, tests, class, etc so much so that I get tired of sitting. I never want to sit and write or (type) because I’m already spending hours in front of a computer. I would say on average I’m spending 40 hours per week ticking away at a computer (that includes work and school assignments).  If it were just school, no problemo! But, I work 30 hours a week doing something I don’t want to do, working at it to the best of my ability, which requires me to be in front of a computer and not interact with people like I feel called to do. It’s incredibly hard to be fulfilled in a position like that, but I know that you can be used in any situation. So, I try to be a light even to the women in my workplace, even if it is as simple as bringing joy into the office every morning. I miss it. I miss writing and blogging, but I know there is a time to learn. I think maybe right now it is a time for me to learn, to listen, to observe, and not to speak or write. I know God is teaching me something through my withdrawals from something that I love. I’m having to find new loves, life in new things, and enjoyment through other outlets.

I’m still holding on to that love, but I’m accepting this season of my life where I need to listen, even if I don’t have a choice.

~ by Kristen Bell on October 25, 2009.

One Response to “two months later.”

  1. I hope that joys will come your way in forms you never expected. You are a blessing to everyone that encounters you, don’t forget it sister! Blogging and writing may come in spurts, but you shine in many other ways.

Leave a Reply

 
